Board of Trustees

What We Do

The Trustees of the East Bridgewater Public Library select, appoint, and regularly evaluate the Director of Library Services. The board advises the Director in preparation of the library budget, adopts the final budget document, participates in its presentation to town boards and officials, and works for its adoption by the municipality. Through the Library Director, Trustees monitor the maintenance of buildings and grounds, and regularly review facility needs to see that they meet the requirements of the total library program. Trustees speak and act as advocates for the library in the community and participate in an active public relations program. The board studies and supports legislation that will benefit the library and the larger library community of which it is a part.  


A 6 member Board of Trustees governs the East Bridgewater Public Library. The Trustees are elected at municipal elections to serve overlapping three-year terms. If a vacancy occurs prior to the expiration of a trustee's term, a new member may be nominated and elected by a composite vote of the Board of Trustees and the Select Board to complete the unexpired term. 

Leah Herrmann, Chair
Anne Marek, Vice Chair
Jennifer Lonergan, Secretary
Victoria Panora, Friends Liaison
Kelsey Holbrook
JoAnn Landry

Trustee Meetings

Trustee meetings are open to the public and generally held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm at the library. For meeting dates and agenda's please visit the Town's website.

Past Meeting Minutes

Trustee Meeting Minutes are available on the Town of East Bridgewater's Website. 




Trustee Book Recommendations

Leah: Hello Beautiful (Ann Napolitano)

Book Cover Hello Beautiful

Anne: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo (Taylor Jenkins Reid)

Book Cover Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

Jen: The Midnight Library (Matt Haig)

Book Cover Midnight Library


Victoria: The Hike (Drew Magary)

Book Cover The Hike


Kelsey: In Five Years (Rebecca Serle)

Book Cover In Five Years